Nagaland, A&N Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu to join UDAY

The central government has signed MoU with the Nagaland government and the union territories (UTs) of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu under the UjwalDiscom Assurance Yojana (UDAY). These states/UTs have joined the scheme for operational improvement and will not go for financial restructuring or issue of bonds. They will accrue a net benefit of Rs 5.51 billion, Rs 180 million, Rs 130 million and Rs 100 million respectively by participating in UDAY through funds for capex, reduction in aggregate technical and commercial (AT&C) as well as transmission losses, interventions in energy efficiency, etc. With this, the number of states/UTs participating in UDAY has increased to 27 states and four UTs.


Enter your email address

Share your work e-mail and access a free 3 month digital subscription to Power Line Magazine