Karnataka government dedicates 1,600 MW Yermarus thermal plant to the state

The Karnataka government has dedicated the 1,600 MW Yermarus thermal power station to the state. The coal-based plant is based on supercritical technology and is owned by Raichur Power Corporation Limited, which is a joint venture (JV) of Karnataka Power Corporation Limited, BHEL and the Industrial Finance Corporation of India.