KSEB shortlists firms for establishing EV charging stations

Kerala State Electricity Board Limited has shortlisted eight companies (consortiums) eligible for setting up electric vehicle charging stations in select locations in the state.

Among the eight companies/consortiums selected by the board after inviting expression of interest from competent agencies include two Kerala-based consortiums, Tata Power Company Limited, EXICOM Private Limited, Okaya Power and Delta Electronics. KSEB plans to begin setting up the charging stations in six municipality areas, namely Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kochi, Thrissur, Kozhikode and Kannur. KSEB-owned land parcels will be used to set up these stations.



Enter your email address