Uttar Pradesh government issues draft Solar Energy Policy 2022

The Uttar  Pradesh government has issued the draft Solar Energy Policy 2022.

The policy proposes to achieve 16 GW of solar capacity in the next five years, which would include 10 GW of utility scale solar power projects, 4 GW of rooftop solar power projects, and 2 GW of distributed solar power projects. The policy will be valid for 5 years or until the government notifies a new policy, whichever is earlier. Under the proposed policy, the government will develop 20 solar cities covering a million residential households with rooftop installations. The cities to be developed as solar cities include Meerut, Varanasi, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Firozabad, Mirzapur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Agra, Ghaziabad, Jhansi, Muzaffarnagar, Mathura, Azamgarh, Prayagraj, Gorakhpur, Noida Ayodhya and Aligarh.


Enter your email address