Adani Power amalgamates six of its wholly-owned subsidiaries

Adani Power Limited (APL) has amalgamated six of its wholly-owned subsidiaries with itself.

The companies amalgamated include Adani Power Maharashtra Limited, Adani Power Rajasthan Limited, Udupi Power Corporation Limited, Raipur Energen Limited, Raigarh Energy Generation Limited and Adani Power (Mundra) Limited. The scheme of amalgamation was sanctioned by the Ahmedabad bench of National Company Law Tribunal. Forthwith, the company will publish financial statements for FY 2022-23 based on amalgamation and will also recast comparative period numbers in compliance with applicable accounting standards.