Arunachal Pradesh government approves allotment of five hydro power projects to SJVN

Arunachal Pradesh government has allotted five hydro projects totalling 5,097 MW to SJVN Limited.

The projects allocated are the 3,097 MW Etalin, 680 MW Attunli, 500 MW Emini, 420 MW Amulin and 400 MW Mihumdon hydro project. All the five projects are located in Dibang Basin, which will result in optimal resources utilisation and timely completion of projects. The development of these projects will involve an investment of over Rs 500 billion. These projects will reduce carbon emission to the tune of around 1.1 million tonnes per year.